Warped Tour 2014…Let The Warpage Begin

tumblr_inline_mub5p6IIp51qfo293

A few days ago Warped Tour 2014 announced their dates and venues. “Seattle” was listed as being on Saturday June 28th, okay hoping for the venue to be “The Gorge”……but no, once again Warped Tour is to be at White River Amphitheater in Auburn…bummer.

I’ve always liked Warped at The Gorge, mainly because it was close and I like how it’s set up…well the bands are awesome too. They’ve announced the first five bands and out of five I want to see two, 40%  not bad and seeing as how Warped usually has some 80 plus bands, that might mean there will be 32 or so bands that I want to see. I may just have to go to White River.

The first five bands announced are “For Today”, “Stray From The Path”, “Air Dubai”, “Mixtapes” and “Teenage Bottlerocket”. The first 3…eh, but the other two…sweet.  Mixtapes is a band I’ve been wanting to see and I’ve seen Teenage Bottlerocket three times and they always kick butt.

I’ll just keep an eye on the up coming band announcements and if enough bands peak my interest, well then it’s off to Auburn!

Leave a Reply

